EXEL POLES

Exel offers a wide range of poles for Nordic walking, trekking, cross-country skiing and alpine skiing. All poles in the different segments are designed and developed for beginners to top athletes.

History of EXEL

The EXEL brand was founded in 1960 by three chemists. The name EXEL is derived from the origin of the company: Explosive Electronics. Composite products were introduced in 1970 and the production of cross-country ski poles began in 1973.

Only 3 years later came the big breakthrough: 70% of the medals at the Innsbruck Olympics were won with our lightweight carbon fiber poles. Since then we have been one of the leading Finnish sporting goods manufacturers. In 1993, we launched our first floorball sticks. Soon the sport and equipment began to develop at a rapid pace.

Since 1970

PIONEERING SPIRIT & INNOVATIVE TECHNOLOGY

Summer Poles

The all-new EXEL Trekking collection is here! Our brand new Trekking Poles offer numerous technologies such as the anti-shock system and the easily adjustable Trek grip, made for active Nordic Walkers and beginners. Our Nordic Walking collection offers numerous product innovations, such as the patented Curve pole technology and accessories designed specifically for Nordic Walking.

.

Winter Poles

Exel was the first to introduce carbon technology to the ski pole industry! The breakthrough in ski pole technology came at the 1976 Innsbruck Olympics, where 100% of the top skiers used Exel carbon poles. In both cross-country and alpine skiing, poles are offered for the world's elite athletes, for all young talents and for beginners.

.

EXEL POLES

Exel bietet eine breite Palette von Stöcken für Nordic Walking, Trekking, Langlauf und Ski Alpin. Alle Stöcke in den verschiedenen Segmenten sind für Anfänger bis hin zu Spitzensportlern konzipiert und entwickelt worden.

Geschichte von EXEL

Die Marke EXEL wurde 1960 von drei Chemikern gegründet. Der Name EXEL leitet sich vom Ursprung des Unternehmens ab: Explosive Electronics. Verbundwerkstoffprodukte wurden 1970 eingeführt und die Produktion von Langlaufstöcken begann 1973.

Nur 3 Jahre später kam der große Durchbruch: 70% der Medaillen bei den Olympischen Spielen in Innsbruck wurden mit unseren leichten Kohlefaserstöcken gewonnen. Seitdem sind wir einer der führenden finnischen Sportartikelhersteller. Im Jahr 1993 brachten wir unsere ersten Unihockey-Schäfte auf den Markt. Schon bald begannen sich der Sport und die Ausrüstung in rasantem Tempo zu entwickeln.

Seit 1970

PIONIERGEIST & INNOVATIVE TECHNOLOGIE

Summer Poles

Die völlig neue EXEL Trekking-Kollektion ist da! Unsere brandneuen Trekking Poles bieten zahlreiche Technologien wie das Antishock-System und den leicht verstellbaren Trek-Griff, die für aktive Nordic Walker und Anfänger gemacht sind. Unsere Nordic Walking Kollektion bietet zahlreiche Produktinnovationen, wie die patentierte Curve Stock Technologie und Zubehör, das speziell für Nordic Walking entwickelt wurde.

Winter Poles

Exel war der erste, der die Carbontechnologie in die Skistockindustrie einführte! Der Durchbruch in der Skistocktechnologie erfolgte 1976 bei den Olympischen Spielen in Innsbruck, wo 100% der Spitzenskifahrer Exel-Carbonstöcke benutzten. Sowohl im Langlauf- als auch im Alpinskisport werden Poles für die Weltelite der Athleten, für alle Nachwuchstalente und für Anfänger angeboten.